العودة إلى الأعلى

(بطالة الشباب والتطرف العنيف وخلق الوظائف من أجل السلام والازدهار – صلتك دراسة حالة (بالإنجليزي

إن الأهداف الرئيسية لهذه الورقة البحثية تتمثل في مناقشة التطرف العنيف والشباب والبطالة وتقديم صلتك كمبادرة دولية لتوظيف الشباب وتحديد أدوارها الحالية والمستقبلية ضمن واقع الشباب العالمي الحالي وتطلعات المستقبل. وللقيام بذلك، تبحث الورقة موقف بطالة الشباب والانخراط في النزاعات والتطرف العنيف وتقدم نظرة عامة على الأجندة الدولية وجهود التصدي للتحديات الحالية التي تواجه الشباب.

(more…)

صلتك تطلق مسابقة عالمية للمبدعين لتصميم أيقونة للشباب

الدوحة، 03 سبتمبر 2018: في إطار رسالتها الرامية لتمكين الشباب، أطلقت مؤسسة صلتك مسابقة عالمية في مجال التصميم الجرافيكي لتصميم “أيقونة الشباب” للمؤسسة،وتدعو المبدعين الشباب من مختلف أنحاء العالم للمشاركة في المسابقة.

انطلاقاً من اهتمام صلتك بالشباب والعمل على تمكينهم وتعزيز دورهم في مجتمعاتهم من خلال برامجها المبتكرة، فإن المسابقة تمثل فرصة فريدة لإشراكهم في تصميم أيقونة ترمز للشباب عالمياً، حيث سيتم استخدام التصميم الفائز كأيقونة الشباب المعتمدة من مؤسسة صلتك التي تُعنى بمكافحة البطالة بين الشباب وتمكينهم اقتصادياً من خلال ربطهم بالموارد والوظائف.

تدعو المسابقة الشباب المبدعين بين عمر  18 و 35 عاماً لتقديم تصميم مبتكر وغير تقليدي، على أن يتم تسليم التصميم قبل الموعد النهائي يوم 18 أكتوبر المقبل، بينما سيتم الإعلان عن الفائز في حدث عالمي يوم 11 نوفمبر المقبل.

وسوف يتمتع صاحب التصميم الفائز بالعديد من المزايا حيث سيتم تسليط الضوء عليه وإبراز عمله وتصميمه من خلال وسائل الاتصال والإعلام محلياً ودولياً وعلى كافة منصات صلتك الاجتماعية، إضافة إلى جوائز أخرى تهدف لدعم وإرشاد الفائز في مسار العمل.

تضم لجنة تحكيم المسابقة العديد من الخبراء البارزين في مجال الفن والتصميم، من بينهم خبراء من جامعة فرجينيا كومنويلث (VCU) في قطر، أحد أعرق الجامعات في هذا المجال.

تتوفر المزيد من المعلومات عن المسابقة إضافة إلى الشروط والأحكام على الموقع الإلكتروني http://silatech.org/youth-icon-competition.

تسعى صلتك إلى تحقيق أحلام الشباب في العيش الكريم وتحقيق عالم يتيح لهم العمل والمشاركة في التنمية الاقتصادية لمجتمعاتهم، وذلك عبر ربطهم بالفرص الاقتصادية والوظائف من خلال مبادرات مبتكرة في مجال ريادة المشاريع والتوظيف، حيث نجحت صلتك على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية في توفير حوالي 900,000 وظيفة للشباب في 17 دولة.

Back to Top

Youth Unemployment, Violent Extremism And Job Creation For Peace And Prosperity Silatech As A Case Study

The main objectives of this Paper are to discuss violent extremism, youth and unemployment and to present Silatech as an international youth employment initiative and situate its current and future roles within the youth current global realities and future aspirations. In doing so, the Paper examines youth unemployment situation and involvement in conflicts and violent extremism and provides an overview of the international agenda and efforts in tackling the current challenges facing youth.

(more…)

SILATECH LAUNCHES AN INTERNATIONAL GRAPHIC DESIGN “YOUTH ICON” COMPETITION

Doha, 4thof September 2018:Silatech has created and launched an exciting opportunity for youth from every corner of the world to share their talents in graphic design through the Youth Icon competition.

As part of Silatech’s initiatives aiming at empowering youth and promote their role in their societies, the competition provides a unique opportunity to engage talented youth in designing an icon that represent youth on an international level. The winning design will be adopted as the youth icon of Silatech, an organization that aims to combat youth unemployment and economically empower youth through connecting them to job opportunities and resources.

The competition calls upon youth aged between 18 and 35 to submit their creative design. Deadline for submissions is October 18th, 2018, and the winner will be announced on November 11th, 2018.

The winner & creator of the icon will participate in launching it at an International event, the light will be shed on his/ her work and the design and will gain recognition in international and local media outlets as well as all Silatech social media platforms, along with other prizes to support and motivate the winner in their work.

The jury will be composed of many experts in the art and design field, including experts of

Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU), a renowned university in the field.

Details of the application process and the terms and conditions are available on Silatech’s website http://silatech.org/youth-icon-competition.

Silatech seeks to achieve the dreams of youth to live a decent life and achieve a world that allows them to work and participate in the economic development of their societies. It works to connect youth to jobs and economic opportunities and jobs through innovative enterprise development and employment initiatives. Over the last ten years, Silatech has secured around 900,000 jobs for youth in 17 countries.